Top Sources and Journalists Cited on Metacurity

Top Sources for Lead Entries on Metacurity
July 1 through September 30, 2018
PublicationRSS FeedNum.%
Bleeping ComputerBleeping Computer428.0%
ZDNetZDNet417.8%
TechCrunchTechCrunch315.9%
The RegisterThe Register224.2%
New York TimesNew York Times203.8%
Washington PostWashington Post173.3%
ReutersReuters152.9%
Associated PressAssociated Press142.7%
MotherboardMotherboard132.5%
WiredWired132.5%
Ars TechnicaArs Technica122.3%
CyberscoopCyberscoop112.1%
Krebs on SecurityKrebs on Security112.1%
ThreatpostThreatpost112.1%
ForbesForbes101.9%
The Hacker NewsThe Hacker News91.7%
Wall Street JournalWall Street Journal91.7%
BuzzfeedBuzzfeed81.5%
BloombergBloomberg71.3%
PoliticoPolitico71.3%
The GuardianThe Guardian71.3%
CNETCNET61.1%
The HillThe Hill61.1%
BBC NewsBBC News51.0%
GizmodoGizmodo51.0%
The Next WebThe Next Web51.0%
Venture BeatVenture Beat51.0%
SC MagazineSC Magazine40.8%
The Timesn.a.40.8%
9to5Mac9to5Mac30.6%
CNBCCNBC30.6%
CNNCNN30.6%
CSO OnlineCSO Online30.6%
FortuneFortune30.6%
Infosecurity MagazineInfosecurity Magazine30.6%
MashableMashable30.6%
NBC NewsNBC News30.6%
South China Morning PostSouth China Morning Post30.6%
The InterceptThe Intercept30.6%
The ParallaxThe Parallax30.6%
BetaNewsBetaNews20.4%
Channel News AsiaChannel News Asia20.4%
Daily BeastDaily Beast20.4%
Daily MailDaily Mail20.4%
Defense OneDefense One20.4%
Economic TimesEconomic Times20.4%
EngadgetEngadget20.4%
FCWFCW20.4%
GlobesGlobes20.4%
HuffPost IndiaHuffPost India20.4%
MacRumorsMacRumors20.4%
NextGovNextGov20.4%
Tampa Bay TimesTampa Bay Times20.4%
The AgeThe Age20.4%
Daily BeastDaily Beast20.4%
The IndependentThe Independent20.4%
TorrentFreakTorrentFreak20.4%
Yahoo NewsYahoo News20.4%
The Most Frequently Cited Journalists in Lead Slot
July 1 through September 30, 2018
AuthorTwitterNumber%Publication
Catalin Cimpanu@campuscodi346.5%Bleeping Computer/ZDNet
Charlie Osborne@SecurityCharlie193.6%ZDNet
Zack Whittaker@zackwhittaker173.3%ZDNet and TechCrunch
Brian Krebs@briankrebs112.1%Krebs on Security
Lawrence Abrams@Lawrence Abrams91.7%Bleeping Computer
Lily Hay Newman@lilyhnewman91.7%Wired
Thomas Brewster@iblametom91.7%Forbes
Shaun Nichols@shaundnichols81.5%The Register
John Leyden@jleyden71.3%The Register
Lorenzo Franceschi-Bicchierai@lorenzofb71.3%Motherboard
Ionut Ilascu@Ionut_Ilascu61.1%Bleeping Computer
Mohit Kumar@unix_root61.1%The Hacker News
Zaid Shoorbajee@ZBajee61.1%Cyberscoop
Chris Bing@Bing_Chris51.0%Reuters
David Canellis@dcanellis51.0%The Next Web
Kevin Collier@kevincollier51.0%Buzzfeed News
Dan Goodin@dangoodin00140.8%Ars Technica
Danny Palmer@dannyjpalmer40.8%ZDNet
Ellen Nakashima@nakashimae40.8%Washington Post
Eric Geller@EricGeller40.8%Politico
Jack Stubbs@jc_stubbs40.8%Reuters
Kate Conger@kateconger40.8%New York Times
Sean Lyngaas@snlyngaas40.8%Cyberscoop
Dell Cameron@dellcameron30.6%Gizmodo
Jon Russell@jonrussell 30.6%TechCrunch
Joseph Menn@josephmenn30.6%Reuters
Liam Tung@LiamT30.6%ZDNet
Natasha Lomas@riptari30.6%TechCrunch
Raphael Satter@razhael30.6%Associated Press
Richard Chirgwin@r_chirgwin30.6%The Register
Russell Brandom@russelllbrandom30.6%The Verge
Sean Gallagher@thepacketrat30.6%Ars Technica
Seth Rosenblatt@sethr30.6%The Parallax
Sheera Frenkel@sheeraf30.6%New York Times
Swati Khandelwal@Swati_THN30.6%The Hacker News
Alfred Ng@alfredwkng20.4%CNET
Andyn.a.20.4%Torrent Freak
Andy Greenberg@a_greenberg20.4%Wired
Bradley Barth@BBB1216BBB20.4%SC Magazine
Brian Barrett@brbarret20.4%Wired
Cyrus Farivar@cfarivar20.4%Ars Technica
Daisuke Wakabayashi@daiwaka 20.4%New York Times
Daniel Oberhaus@DMOberhaus 20.4%Motherboard
David Sanger@SangerNYT20.4%New York Times
David Shephardson@davidshepardson20.4%Reuters
Dean Takahashi@deantak20.4%Venture Beat
Debbie Wu@debbywuintaipei20.4%Bloomberg
Derek Hawkins@D_Hawk20.4%Washington Post
Donie O'Sullivan@donie20.4%CNN
Dustin Volz@dnvolz20.4%Wall Street Journal
Erin Pearson@epearson_320.4%The Age
Frank Bajak@fbajak20.4%Associated Press
Ian Barker@IanDBarker20.4%BetaNews
Julian E. Barnes@julianbarnes20.4%New York Times
Kashmir Hill@kashhill20.4%Gizmodo
Kate Fazzini@KateFazzini20.4%CNBC
Ken Dilanian@KenDilanianNBC20.4%NBC News
Kevin Kwang@KevinKwangCNA20.4%Channel News Asia
Kevin Pousen@kpoulsen20.4%Daily Beast
Kim Zetter@kimzetter20.4%Motherboard
Lucy Fisher@LOS_Fisher20.4%The Times
Nick Statt@nickstatt20.4%The Verge
Nicole Nguyen@itsnicolenguyen20.4%Buzzfeed News
Peter Bright@DrPizza20.4%Ars Technica
Phil Muncaster@philmuncaster20.4%Infosecurity Magazine
Ryan Gallagher@rj_gallagher20.4%The Intercept
Tony Romm@tonyromm20.4%Washington Post